Select Page

The Union of Myanmar Travel Association confirmed that the government is preparing to quarantine or turn away tourists from the five countries, adding that more countries may be added to the list.

Korea, China, Italy, Iran, France, Spain, Germany are the countries from which the travelers will be quarantined at Myanmar Airoprts on arrival. There were 15 travelers who chose to be returned with the same plane according to AFC Mandalay Airport.

About 20 tourists from Spain, France, Germany and other European countries landed at Yangon International Airport on Sunday but refused to be quarantined and chose not to stay in the country, according to the company that arranged the tour.