Select Page : 1 Feburary, 2020. The Trump Visa Ban (list of countries Myanmar, Nigeria, Tanzania, Belarus, Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan and Sudan) will not apply to tourist, business, or other non-immigrant travel.  The Administration will work with the non-compliant countries to bring them into compliance with United States security standards. President Trump has issued a proclamation maintaining entry restrictions on certain nationals of Iran, Libya, North Korea, Syria, Venezuela, Yemen, and Somalia; suspending the overseas issuance of immigrant visas for certain nationals of Burma (Myanmar), Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan, and Nigeria; and suspending participation in the “Visa Lottery” for certain nationals of Sudan and Tanzania. 

Homeland Security Department recommendation that at least some of the visa restrictions be expanded was reviewed by White House. That list of countries (Myanmar, Nigeria, Tanzania, Belarus, Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan and Sudan) – Bloomberg News reported. was prepared for the White House as part of a worldwide assessment required every six months under the travel ban.

Ambassador Scot Marciel confirmed that there will be nothing for Myanmar to worry about impending Trump’s Travel Update at the discussion on U.S.-Myanmar relations, moderated by Nyantha Maw Lin at American Center on 29th January, 2020.


Source :